Fast Facts About Mobile County

Population, 2010 is 412,992
Population, percent change, 2000 to 2010 is 3.3%
Square Miles of County, 2010 is 1,644
Persons per square mile is 335.9
Population Metropolitan Statistical Area, 2010 is 595,257

Cities in Mobile County

City Mayor Population Web Site
Mobile Mayor Sandy Stimpson 195,111
Prichard Troy L. Ephriam 22,659
Saraland Dr. Howard Rubenstein 13,405
Satsuma Paul Murray 6,168
Semmes Mayor Judy Hale 2000
Chickasaw Mayor Byron Pittman 6,106
Citronelle J. Albert "Al" McDonald 3,905
Bayou La Batre Mayor Annette Johnson 2,558*
Creola Don Nelson 1,935*
Dauphin Island Mayor Jeff Collier 1,601*
Mount Vernon James Adams 816*

*2009 data

Quick Resources

click here