#### SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE MOBILE COUNTY PERSONNEL BOARD

Act No. 684, approved August 23, 1976, Local Acts of Alabama, Regular Alabama, Regular Session of the Legislature, 1976

#### The Duties of the Supervisory Committee:

1. To fill any existing vacancy on the Board and to elect a successor to any member of the Board whose term will expire before the next annual meeting of the Committee;

2. To make such recommendations to the Personnel Board as it shall deem in the interest of the sound administration of the Personnel Board law;

3. To review the rules of the Personnel Board promulgated since the last annual meeting of the Committee, which Committee may, by a two-thirds vote of the entire Committee, repeal any such rules of the Personnel Board which it may deem not in the best interest of the sound administration of the Act.

## Members:

The persons holding each of the following elective offices in Mobile County, Alabama, namely, the Presiding Judge of the Circuit Court, the Presiding Judge of the District Court of Mobile County, the Judge of Probate, the Chair of the Mobile County Commission, the County Revenue Commissioner, the County License Commissioner, the Sheriff of Mobile County, and the Mayor of each of the incorporated towns and cities in Mobile County.

The following non-elected officials are the President or other chief executive officer of the Mobile County Municipal Association, a representative elected by all of the professional law enforcement officers of Mobile County, including all members of MCLEA; a representative elected by all the professional firefighters of Mobile County; a representative elected by the employees under the Mobile County Merit System.

The Presiding Judge of the Circuit Court of Mobile County shall be chair of the committee and shall be entitled to vote only in case of a tie.

#### SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE MOBILE COUNTY PERSONNEL BOARD

Act No. 684, approved August 23, 1976, Local Acts of Alabama, Regular Alabama, Regular Session of the Legislature, 1976

## Term:

The non-elected officials shall serve four (4) year terms or until successors are elected and qualified. In the event of a vacancy, the vacancy shall be filled in the same manner as the initial members are elected to complete the unexpired term. The members serve without compensation.

#### CONTACT INFORMATION

Mr. George Smith, Personnel Director Ms. Tiffany Gant, Administrative Support Mobile County Personnel Board 1809 Government Street Mobile, AL 36606 (251) 445-4589

#### MEMBERS

Honorable Randall Dueitt County Commission

Honorable Michael Youngpeter Chair, Presiding Judge, Circuit Court

Honorable Spiro Cheriogotis District Court Judge

Honorable Don Davis Probate Judge

Honorable Paul Burch Sheriff

Honorable Kim Hastie County Revenue Commissioner

Honorable Nick Matranga County License Commissioner

#### SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE MOBILE COUNTY PERSONNEL BOARD

Act No. 684, approved August 23, 1976, Local Acts of Alabama, Regular Alabama, Regular Session of the Legislature, 1976

Honorable William Stimpson Mobile Mayor

Honorable Jimmie Gardner Prichard Mayor

Honorable Barry Broadhead Chickasaw Mayor

Honorable Howard Rubenstein Saraland Mayor

Honorable Henry Barnes Bayou La Batre Mayor

Honorable Jason Stringer Citronelle Mayor

Honorable Mark Barlow Satsuma Mayor

Honorable Don Nelson Creola Mayor

Honorable Eric Peoples Mount Vernon Mayor

Honorable Joe Beaty Municipal Association President

Honorable Carrie Perreira Merit System Employees Representative

Honorable Benjamin Lee Firefighters Representative

# SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE MOBILE COUNTY PERSONNEL BOARD

Act No. 684, approved August 23, 1976, Local Acts of Alabama, Regular Alabama, Regular Session of the Legislature, 1976

Honorable Matthew James Law Enforcement Representative