MOBILE COUNTY FOUNDATION FOR PUBLIC HIGHER EDUCATION

Act No. 41 of the Special Session of the Legislature of Alabama of 1962

Established:

The Mobile County Foundation for Public Higher Education, a public corporation, was formed and incorporated in Mobile County under the provisions of Act No. 41 of the Special Session of the Alabama Legislature of 1962.

Purpose:

To provide for, promote, and encourage education on a college or university level and cultural and scientific opportunities for the residents in Mobile County.

Appointing Authority:

The Mobile County Commission, the Mobile City Council, and the Board of School Commissioners of Mobile County:

- Mobile County Commission appoints six (6) members (each Commissioner appoints two (2) persons
- Mobile City Council appoints six (6) members
- Board of School Commissioners of Mobile County appoints six (6) members

Membership:

There is eighteen (18) total Board of Directors, and they serve for six (6) years and are eligible for reappointments by the appointing authority.

Any seven members shall constitute a quorum.

If any director dies, resigns, becomes incapable of acting as a director, or ceases to reside in the county, the remaining directors may elect a director to fill the unexpired term.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Mr. Bill Roberts, Chairman Oak Ridge LLC 2651 Cameron Street, Suite A Mobile, AL 36607 williamroberts141@gmail.com (251) 591-6029

MOBILE COUNTY FOUNDATION FOR PUBLIC HIGHER EDUCATION

Act No. 41 of the Special Session of the Legislature of Alabama of 1962

BOARD OF DIRECTORS	TERM BEGINS	TERM ENDS
Diana McNeil (District 1)	10/12/2015	10/11/2021
Yvonne Matthews (District 1)	10/12/2015	10/11/2021
Linda Robitzsch (District 2)	03/10/2021	03/09/2027
Dr. Phil Feldman (District 2)	03/10/2021	03/09/2027
Jack Boatman (District 3)	11/09/2015	10/12/2021
Chandler Bramlet (District 3)	07/27/2016	10/13/2022